To prevent matches from being deleted unintentionally, there are times when the delete capability for schedule sets to be removed will not be available.
1. Once an event schedule has been set to "Published", the delete button will be removed in match generation for all divisions.
2. If matches do need to be deleted, then the schedule will need to be temporarily unpublished and moved to "Draft" status under the "Backup Schedules" tab. Once completed, then the ability to delete a schedule set will be available.
3. An additional factor that would keep the Delete button from being available is if there are any scores that have already been input for that schedule set.
4. If matches do need to be deleted in bulk even though scores have been entered, then the scores will need to be removed so that the capability to delete is available.